Letters From Tamriel

An epistolary gaming blog

Early-release Morrowind is live

@Zells - sepia stone - smallI walked around Vivec City last night, literally crying the whole time. It’s so beautiful, and it is crazy how much it feels like home. I said something in zone chat about my eyes leaking, and immediately chat was filled with people saying they were crying, too.  I wanted to collectively hug everyone, including (especially) the devs.

I have nothing coherent to say, sorry. By the time the patch finished DLing it was pretty late, and I spent very little time on Vvardenfell. I wrapped up a couple of things with the character I want to take to Morrowind, started the starter quest, but then teleported to Vivec City instead of Sayda Neen because I wanted to see it more than I wanted to do the quest.  Promptly began crying, and wandered around the city just looking at things way past the time I should have gone to bed.  Never did even finish the starter quest.

It’s true. It’s real. It’s Morrowind. I can’t even.

I used to always get turned around and lost in the cantons because the layouts are identical.  I got lost last night and had to pull up the map to figure out how to get out, and even that made me happy in a perverse way.  “Aww, I’m lost in the cantons! It’s just like old times! I really am in Vivec City!” Absolutely. Ridiculous. This post could have been “omg omg omg <sniffle>” 200 times. So… I guess this is the “restrained” version.  You’re welcome?

Actual Content next time – I’m going to start doing posts about TES lore, and I have one almost ready about Lorkhan, which was super fun to put together. In the meantime, may all your lootz be legendary. 🙂

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

