Letters From Tamriel

An epistolary gaming blog

Quote of the Day

Zells: Look, I don’t want to be Debbie Downer, but I know this dungeon, I’ve run it a half-dozen times today, and vCoA2 is a DPS race.  As the person doing 60+ percent of the boss damage, I’m telling you: we don’t have the firepower for this.  I don’t have the firepower for this.

Crown: But we were so close that time!

Zells: Dude.  He was still at 36% when we wiped.  That’s not ‘close’, that’s not even under a third.

Crown: But that was so much better!

God help us, it actually was better.  For a value of ‘better’ that still includes a total party wipe.  Or ten.

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Quote of the Day

  1. Pingback: ‘Fire’s Workshop (Black Vine Villa tour) part 2: Interior | Letters From Tamriel

Leave a comment